Our Partners

The joint venture partners work together to achieve common goals for bird conservation in the Atlantic Flyway. They recognize the benefit of jointly developing a sound biological foundation to assess the status and needs of species, relating population and habitat objectives to specific geographic areas and actions, and evaluating the impact of conservation and management. They also recognize that effective bird conservation can best be achieved by partners working together at the regional, state and local scale to implement priority bird conservation projects guided by this biological foundation. By planning and implementing as part of the joint venture, partners can direct limited resources to the highest priority actions, leverage and attract additional funding, and ensure that individual actions are contributing to common goals.

James Connolly, Director
ME Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife
207/287-5252
john.connolly@maine.gov

Gwen Brewer, Science
Program Manager
Maryland DNR, Natural Heritage Program
410/260-8558
gbrewer@dnr.state.md.us

Breck Carmichael,
Assistant to the Director
SC Department of Natural Resources
803/734-3941
CarmichaelB@dnr.sc.gov

David Cobb, Chief
NC Wildlife Resources Commission
919/733-7291
cobbdt@mail.wildlife.state.nc.us

Wayne Laroche,
Wildlife Management Director
PA Game Commission
850/488-3831
wlaroche@pa.gov

Diane Eggeman,
Director, Division of Hunting and Game Management
FL Fish and Wildlife Commission
850/488-3831
diane.eggeman@myfwc.com

David Norris, Wetlands Project Leader
VA Department of Game & Inland Fisheries
804/641-6698
david.norris@dgif.virginia.gov

Jon Ambrose, Chief Nongame Conservation
GA Department of Natural Resources
770/761-3035
jon.ambrose@dnr.state.ga.us

Larry Herrighty, Deputy
Director
NJ Division of Fish and Wildlife
609/292-6685
Larry.Herrighty@dep.state.nj.us

Rick Jacobson, Chief
CT Department of Environmental Protection
860/424-3482
Rick.Jacobson@ct.gov

Craig LeSchack,
Director of Conservation Programs
Ducks Unlimited, Inc.
843/745-9110
cleschack@ducks.org

Laura Hajduk Conlee, Assistant Director of Wildlife
MA Division of Fisheries & Wildlife
508/389-6322
laura.hajduk-conlee@state.ma.us

Sarah Flemming,
Director, Manager of Conservation Programs, North Atlantic
Ducks Unlimited
315/453-8024
sflemming@ducks.org

Sarah Hartman,
The Nature Conservancy
803/254-9049
shartman@tnc.org

Anthony Gonzon, Biodiversity Programs Manager
Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife
302/735-8673
Anthony.Gonzon@state.de.us

Doug Stang, Assistant Director
NY Department of Environmental Conservation
518/402-8920
doug.stang@dec.ny.gov

Mark Scott, Director
of Wildlife
VT Fish and Wildlife Department
802/241-3707
Mark.Scott@state.vt.us

John French, Director
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
301/497-5503
jbfrench@usgs.gov

Jay Osenkowski, Deputy Chief-
Wildlife
RI Department of Environmental Management
401/789-0281
jay.osenkowski@dem.ri.go

David Viker, Regional
Refuge Chief
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Region 4
404/679-7188
David_Viker@fws.gov

Mark Ellingwood, Wildlife Division Chief
NH Fish & Game Department
603/271-1439
mark.ellingwood@wildlife.nh.gov

Deborah Rocque,
Assistant Regional Director, Region 5
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Region 5
413/253-8301
Deborah_Rocque@fws.gov

Vacant
U.S.D.A. Forest Service, North

EJ Williams
American Bird Conservancy, North American Birds and Habitats VP
706/818-1799
EJWilliams@abc.org

Mike Burger
Audubon New York
607/254-2441
mburger@audubon.org

Vacant
U.S.D.A. Forest Service, South

Gary Casabona
USDA-NRCS
401/822-8837
gary.casabona@ri.usda.gov

Lise Hanners
The Nature Conservancy
207/549-3242
lhanners@tnc.org

Dick Yetter, State Biologist
Natural Resources Conservation Service
803/253-3948
dick.yetter@sc.usda.gov

Jose Salguero, Interim Director, Terrestrial Ecology Division
PR Department of Natural & Environmental Resources
787/772-2011
jsalguero@drna.pr.gov

Vacant
National Park Service

In addition to the Management Board partners listed below, there are hundreds of partners working on important habitat conservation projects in the ACJV.

Management Board Partner Websites: